Friday, November 16, 2012

The 21 Greatest Player Stretches of Excellence of All-Time

1Michael Jordan*19881996CHINBA5 seasons
2Kareem Abdul-Jabbar*19711973MILNBA3
3Wilt Chamberlain*19621966TOTNBA3
4David Robinson*19941996SASNBA3
5LeBron James20092010CLENBA2
6Chris Paul20082009NOHNBA2
7Kevin Garnett20042004MINNBA1
8Dirk Nowitzki20062006DALNBA1
9Shaquille O'Neal20002000LALNBA1

PER greater than or equal to 28; WS/48 equal to or greater than .27 and total win shares equal to or greater than 15.

21 Seasons - And except for the early part of Wilt's run, I am fortunate enough to have watched basketball during every great stretch. 

LeBron in 2011-12 would have qualified, but he had the lockout shortened season, resulting in only 14.5 Win Shares.

No comments: